Baider

Hey Everyone…my formal name is Baider, but I am fondly nicknamed, Mr. Baider by my foster Mom. I am a 3.5 year old, 84 lb. black neutered male Lab mix who was surrendered because of unmanageable allergies and ear infections. The kind folks at DLRR rescued me and a foster family in Flagstaff took me in, provided all the care I needed to heal, and you should see me now! WOWZA!

I am a happy pup who loves people of ALL ages, dogs, being loved and petted, treats, napping and of course my daily walks. My previous family had 3 very young children so I am really good with kiddos. My favorite pastime is to be around my peeps. I am very loyal and bond quickly. There are 2 senior resident pups in my foster home that I am very respectful of. I am not sure about cats as I have never lived with one. I ride well in the car. I consider myself a moderate energy pup, because I don’t understand a lot about playing. My foster parents are trying to help me with this by throwing balls, frisbees and other toys for me to chase. Since I love to please, I am learning the art of “dog play” quite well. While I am NOT food aggressive, I am very food motivated (what Lab isn’t, right?), and this makes training me quite easy. I am crate trained, housebroken, doggy door trained, not destructive in or outside, don’t get up on furniture and bark only when someone knocks at the door, or walks down the street. When that happens my foster Mom just redirects me and it's all good! Sometimes I also bark at dogs on my walks and my foster parents are helping me to use my inside voice while on a leash. Otherwise, I walk really well on the leash without pulling or leading.

Although my allergies are chronic, they are now well controlled and I require little care for them. So, I am ready for my furever home.  Whatever care I will need when/if I have a flair up, I promise I am SO worth it; in return I will bring you so much love, loyalty and joy. My foster parents will attest to this. If you think you are that perfect family for this PERFECT guy, please TEXT my foster Mom.